Scrubs like me

I wonder why when I walk or ride my bike around town occasionally someone will yell out their window at me. Because I am so handsome and manly? Once while picking up trash a person threw a bottle out the window. They’re just doing their part to help a trash collector out, I guess. Perhaps they say, “Thank you for helping the environment by walking!” or, “Enjoy your walk!” but I can only hear garbled nonsense because the person’s going 20 times my speed. Whichever, I want to thank those who take the time to yell at me from their vehicles. Perhaps next time you can yell at me while walking and we’ll have a meet and greet! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Scrubs like me

  1. doesitevenmatter3

    😀 I like this! I have walked a lot in my life…to lots of places…especially when I was in college and couldn’t afford to put myself through college AND pay for gas and insurance for a car. I still take several walks every day.
    People should be nice…in my neighborhood we all wave at each other..whether in cars, on foot, biking, etc.. 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

