A date?

This girl wants to meet up with me (met through a dating site, blah). Nothing solid yet but rather secure I figure. She actually out-hippys me by one or two bounds, and if you don’t know, a word that best describes me besides bum is hippy, so it should work out ok–or at least some talking points will exist. I have to consider this a decent thing at this point; a lot of conflict arose in my past relationships because of my lifestyle and attitude, and I’d rather not have another person wagging the finger of expectation toward their direction. 

As an aside, I consider it true not to expect change in another person. Another thing I did wrong: assume I’ll be accepted as an atheist or accepted as a low achiever. Nah, nowadays i just come out with it

6 thoughts on “A date?

Leave a Reply

