The bum’s hobo stove

Image

 

I ‘turned on’ my hobo stove after dark. It lights up easily, builds easily, would tote easily, and uses a small amount of fuel. I added holes on the sides after this burn to provide more oxygen. As someone who has lit and mostly tried to light fires, I can tell you this one lights up easily. It died a few times, too, but I managed to start it back up blowing on the embers. Just load it, put a few cotton balls on, and then pile little sticks so the fire holds out to ignite the small wood below. I kept it going for 20 or 30 minutes on just a few sticks i baton’d, although I need to figure out how to keep it going consistently.  

One thought on “The bum’s hobo stove

Leave a Reply

