Work in Progress

Durga-Ink

Iโ€™ve decided to make an illustration of Durga with her four children โ€“ Goddess Lakshmi and Saraswati and Lord Kartik and Ganesha.
Needless to say, I have bitten off more than I can chew. Plus I was ambitious enough to imagine that I would finish it before I fly to India for the festival. I am leaving tomorrow.

So far, I have made only this. Black ink and sharpie on paper.

In other news, one of my illustrations was featured in Karen Roweโ€™s article about body image and self-esteem on 30ish.me. The site is an online portal that aims to connectย 10,000 London based self-employed women online and offline to access information, people, and resources. You can read the article here.

View original post

5 thoughts on “Work in Progress

Leave a Reply

