Like a wood bowl

Image

Two days ago while beating through an oak log with my hatchet and rubber mallet, the mallet broke in half and flew off into the bushes. Part of that log made this bowl. I came inside and oiled this thing up expecting great beauty within but ended up with ‘meh,’ in part because of my gnarly woodworking. I wanted to use my bigger curved chisel, but I chipped it using a regular hammer, so I need to wait until I obtain another rubber mallet. With some fine working this should turn out a little better, but like many other attempts it may just end up with its own place in the woodlot behind my house.

One thought on “Like a wood bowl

Leave a Reply

