I have started and deleted several posts since my last public one. Nothing sounds quite right. I did go down to DC on Sunday for a date, met the girl and we walked around the town. It did not go all that great, in part because of my terrible mood. A couple of people asked us to take pictures, the ones where they pose in front of one monument or another. Off in the distance a couple of times I could see the Washington monument covered in scaffolding–up to repair earthquake damage. My brain’s not working properly. All I can think of is making a little boat, but by the time I have enough energy to leave the house it’s almost dark. Every day. This has taken me so long to write but I wanted to commit to it. Thanks to those who make this something of a community. My heart goes out to you, even if I can’t muster a poem in your honor right now.

2 thoughts on “

  1. viefinale

    I’m glad you wrote this post. Its really weird how difficult something like updating a blog can be, I was right there a couple weeks ago. Its just all so weird. I guess I got very lucky with what the prescribed me. I’m also glad that you went out even if it wasn’t the greatest time. Being outside and walking counts for something, right? My therapist considers stuff like that small miracles

    Reply
  2. doesitevenmatter3

    Thank you for sharing this post. You’ve been in my thoughts and prayers. You are cared about here. πŸ™‚
    There are days that it’s hard to blog…I have them myself.
    Please take good care of you.
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

