Patching pants, removing labels

Though I am almost too stout to wear these pants, I decided to patch one of the holes on them.

Image

 

One cuts the comb-over like strands and fuzz from the edges of the hole then pins fabric to the under side. It would be better to pin from the front side of the fabric rather than what I did. 

Image

Then zigzag your heart out! and trim the excess fabric from the inside of the pants. They also call this procedure “darning.”

And what would fabric be without a label on it? The kind of fabric I like! So….

Image

I took myself a seam ripper and cut through the layers of thread on this swoosh, and after a lot of finger picking the brand disappeared. 

Image

Bonus: Sap hands from working with pine branches. I am enjoying all the branches and trees blown in the recent storms.

 

3 thoughts on “Patching pants, removing labels

Leave a Reply

