Taken for granite

 

Every once in a while I find a piece of granite counter top along roads or in woods (really, one find in each location). The little pieces serve a purpose in my home. I used a piece for a long time to flatten my money because for some reason I like flat money. The other piece I found just a few days ago. I’ll use it as a coaster and a hard surface to do leather stamping. My interest in these finished rocks started when visiting my friend. His dad, rather than replace old crumbling counter top, just placed slabs of granite over top, and he also propped them on cinder blocks for tables. His “dining room” table was just finished rock (not sure what kind) on two oil barrels. Thus, I hate seeing this mined and finished resource flopped on the roadside.

One thought on “Taken for granite

Leave a Reply

