Shmoopy

Most of my poems are about love for people or things and over the years I just learned to doll them up to avoid repetition. It’s poetry survivalism, and once I did it long enough I started to believe it all, probably the reason for these deep romantic inclinations while the rest of me is not wholly developed. I don’t know whether to call my feelings naive or not. Certainly I made mistakes in the past hoping for some ideal or coming off as desperate, but I still come from a position of “love.”

Most likely I over-analyze it, but damn–when you get the opportunity to build a description of a person and it fills out with all these great things….

Anyway, I am just regurgitating thoughts. Loneliness and my generally lovestruck self get the best of me. If I was trying to write well you wouldn’t see so many passive verbs. Β 

One thought on “Shmoopy

  1. doesitevenmatter3

    I am way older than you…”been around the block a few times” πŸ˜‰ …but I am naive when it comes to love. I’d rather be naive and hopeful and optimistic, than bitter or jaded or hate-filled. πŸ™‚ So, I keep reaching out with love. πŸ™‚
    “I still come from a position of love”…I like that. I always want to have my dreams and have love as a basis in my life…even if no one returns that love, I will still live in love and give love. πŸ™‚
    Keep feeling, keep expressing, keep writing, MySweetFriendC…I think it helps. At least I know it helps me when I write and share and regurgitate my thoughts.
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

