A couple of meaningless, brief stories

One time my friend and I wandered up to the high school near by, perhaps to walk beyond it and into the state park. Regardless, in the student parking we encountered tons of discarded AOL CDs. My friend strung some together and hung them in his room.

For probably several years I would see small, amorphous mounds of gray matter in the gutters of our neighborhood. I don’t recall making up origin stories–just wondered now and then what it might be. Then I saw a lady brushing her dog and beating its fur into the gutter.

2 thoughts on “A couple of meaningless, brief stories

Leave a Reply

