Better things.

Just so I don’t leave my blog hanging on that last post for too long, a few things:

If I’ve asked for your address in the past I’ll follow through with the givings. I just took on more than I’m used to (like, 3 or 4 people. Whoa!), and frankly the fear of making something crappy in addition to laziness makes it difficult.

Er, I took a test a while back to better diagnose my mental illnesses. To no one’s surprise, depression and social anxiety are up there. They also have me on the autistic spectrum now, which they did not 13 years ago. I think perhaps they broadened their definitions a touch.

I would also like to mention this word choice I don’t like among psychologists and such: Often they say, ‘Have you ever tried to hurt yourself?’ What they usually mean is have you tried to kill yourself. No, I have not tried to kill myself but succeeded at hurting myself many times (mostly way in the past). I think it’s a fair distinction to make when you’re dealing with people who may ‘self-harm’ and whatnot.

What else, what else. Nothing for now.

Oh, as always, thanks for the support, everyone.

One thought on “Better things.

  1. doesitevenmatter3

    Don’t worry about “the givings”…if they are a positive in your life and you’d enjoy making them, then go for it…if not, it’s okay…we don’t want them to add any stress. 🙂
    You have our support, prayers, good wishes, etc., SweetC! 🙂
    (((HUGS))) 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

