Sewing and Eh

IMG_3280 We wear our imperfections. I do literally. But really, people must’ve sweated their asses off constantly wearing this stuff. Even with a linen shirt and very light wool, I felt hot in maybe 68 degrees for a few minutes. The shirt and the hat I did not make, and the pants you can’t see, I did (in addition to tie and vest). I also made the buttons for the pants fly.

Right now I am drafting a pattern for jeans, and if I can draft and make them properly I’ll work toward selling them.

It’s all kind of underwhelming, honestly, which is the point of the ‘eh’ in the title, but it gives me the look of productivity in a minuscule sense and passes the time.

7 thoughts on “Sewing and Eh

  1. ohellino

    Nice work. For warmer weather perhaps, it’s freezing here now. You made the vest and the shirt? It looks good. The vest seems kind of boxy if that makes any sense. Did you make the hat and tie also? I would like the hat. I have one called a Twillbee or something from England. Similar but grey. Have a good day and you are an artist, more so than people who call themselves artists.

    Reply
    1. thecuriousbum Post author

      I made the vest, tie, and pants which you can’t see obviously. Yeah, I don’t like the shape of the vest too much, and I couldn’t get the lapels to lay flat either, so going with a different pattern next time. Thanks, I’ll try to live up to it 😀

      Reply
  2. doesitevenmatter3

    Lookin’ handsome, SweetC! Love the tie, shirt and vest! 🙂 You are artistic, creative and talented! 🙂 Keep creating! 🙂
    And, yes, we all wear our imperfections! (I like that!)
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

