Mason bee hive 1

For a while now I’ve wanted to integrate bees into the yard … or near the yard at least, and at some point I learned about mason bee hives. Today I started on one

IMG_3349

using this log. I cut it into three sections using a circular saw. Two of those broke from rot.

IMG_3351

I drilled several holes with the brace but decided to abandon this design. The holes will be 4/ 6/ and 8/16. On the next design I will use an upright piece of log, the advantages of which I’ll talk about when I do it.

4 thoughts on “Mason bee hive 1

  1. blogmefast

    i wish i was a bee. I could make honey all day and sell it to the market. I think that this house is so beautiful and made with great care and noble intention..You are surpassing yourself with every new invention. I love it ! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

