To stay alive I create, keep a backlog of gifts, imagine end products in trash and whatever pokes up from the soil. As a kid I may have cared about how I looked weaving grass on the side of the road or kicking logs to determine their rottenness, but the suppression of sadness determined my path, and for all of those eyes who look on condescendingly or with ‘weird’ in their thoughts, at least one comes out appreciating what I did, I hope.

One thought on “

  1. doesitevenmatter3

    Good ways to stay alive AND enjoy life.
    The older I get the more I realize it doesn’t matter what other people think, especially those who are judgmental. Their condescending attitude says more about how they are than those they judge.
    I think more than one person appreciates you and what you did/and do, SweetC! I know I appreciate you! 🙂
    (((HUGS)))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

